COVID19 and Medical Teaching: Shift to Virtual Learning – ROJoson Notes

Everybody has witnessed this. During the COVID19 pandemic, medical teaching has greatly made use of online learning. Whether the shift is temporary, only time will tell. As of this writing (2022, February), I am still using online medical teaching to medical students from the University of the Philippines College of Medicine. I don’t know whether I have to go back to face-to-face medical teaching when the COVID19 crisis is over. Let’s see. However, let me say, I am used to online medical teaching already and would like to maintain it as much as possible (it is as effective; I don’t have to travel from my house to the medical school; I save a lot of time; etc.)

While doing some decluttering of my notes and files, I came across these slides which I don’t know the origin from anymore and would like to archive them here for future use. I find them informative. I will try to look for the source and the author.

I have done “virtually shadowing doctors by sitting in on telemedicine appointments with at least 2 students.

I also have done “being assessed via video on giving physical exams.”

ROJoson Telemedical Consultation – started formally in March 17, 2020 – still doing it up to now – February 2022.
Fully agree

ROJ@22feb20

This entry was posted in COVID19 and Telemedicine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment